Who will stay?

Countdown to the FIBA-Asia begins as SMC-RP’s Olympic Journey starts by bagging the gold in the 4-Nation Manila Invitational.

Team Pilipinas did not disappoint the big Filipino crowd as they strike Lebanon in the championship match. On the other game, the Syrian quintet stole the third place from the young and tall team of China.

With the 15 man team of the San Miguel Pilipinas, only 12 will go to the pre-Olympic qualifier in Tokushima – which will be revealed on the eve of the FIBA-ASIA.

The 15 cagers are: Danny Seigle, Asi Taulava , Mark Caguioa, Jimmy Alapag, Dondon Hontiveros, Kerby Raymundo, Jayjay Helterbrand, Mick Pennisi, Kelly Williams, Gabe Norwood, Erik Menk, Renren Ritualo, James Yap, Tony dela Cruz and KG Canaleta. 

If I were to choose the three cagers who will be cut, my choices will revolve among dela Cruz, Reymundo or Canaleta. On the other hand, Seigle and Yap are still recovering from their injuries.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: